Brak produktów w koszyku.


Subhumans – From The Cradle To The Grave CD


Mało kto grał anarcho punka z taką błyskotliwością i elokwencją. Błyszczy nią druga płyta Subhumans, nagrana pod koniec 1983, wydana w marcu 1984 roku. Strona pierwsza zawiera 9 szybkich ostrych punkowych strzałów, strona druga to ponad 16-minutowa punkowa suita o gównianym ludzkim życiu. SUBHUMANS to jeden z najważniejszych zespołów brytyjskiego anarcho-punka, tuż obok Crassu i Conflictu, co ciekawe równie aktualny dziś co w czasach żelaznej Maggie.
Album został zremiksowany i zremasterowany z oryginalnych taśm.

With their eclectic influences and scintillating musicianship, Subhumans were never going to be content to trot out anarcho punk by numbers, but no-one was really prepared for the progressive brilliance of their sophomore album, ‘From The Cradle To The Grave’. Whilst the A-side contains nine short sharp bursts of energised punk, gleefully embracing all points of the spikey spectrum, from the breakneck thrash of ‘Reality Is Waiting For A Bus’ to the ominous dirge of ‘Wake Up Screaming’, it is the ambitious title track that really captures the imagination, its sprawling sixteen-plus-minute running time telling the sorry tale of the human life cycle across a myriad of dynamic acts. If anyone was still in any doubt, it was the band defiantly setting out their stall as a creative entity that existed outside the stifling constraints of perceived musical sub-genres. Committed to tape by the visionary John Loder at Southern Studios at the tail end of 1983, it was released in April 1984 to widespread acclaim – and only kept from the No. 1 spot in the Independent Charts by New Order!

1. ?
2. Forget
3. Waste Of Breath
4. Where’s The Freedom?
5. Reality Is Waiting For A Bus
6. Us Fish Must Swim Together
7. Wake Up Screaming
8. Adversity
9. Rain
10. From The Cradle To The Grave

Regulamin sklepu   |   Polityka prywatności
Copyright © 2024, Pasażer Records & zine
www.pasazer.pl   |   pasazer@pasazer.pl